Schmidt’s Booze Recipes/Ideas

We stopped over at a co-worker’s house last night for one drink. We left about 5 hours later and with a few new recipes/ideas for coping with life. I will get pictures up when we make these, but I did not want to lose these.

20120204-085324.jpg
Nassau Royale
There is no real recipe here. It is a rum that the ran into in the Bahamas and it is a great sipping rum over ice. We will be grabbing some of this soon. Great stuff.
20120204-083746.jpg
Stoli Doli
This stuff is dangerous. But very good. Vodka infused with pineapple served on the rocks.

Step 1 is to get a 1.75 ltr of Stolichnaya Vodka.

Next you take 2 fresh ripe pineapples, core them and cut them up. Layer the pieces of pineapple into a jar and pour the Stoli over the top. Let this sit for 2 weeks. After 2 weeks, strain the liquid through a fine strainer with a coffee filter inside of it.

Serve this on the rocks. Wow.

Jellyfish
In a double shot glass (a tall shot glass works best), add the following in this order, each taking up just less than 1/3 of the glass:

  • white creme de cacao
  • amaretto
  • Bailey’s Irish Cream

Once those are layered in the shot glass, drop 4 drops of Grenadine into the shot causing the Jellyfish effect. A chocolate covered cherry shot.

About BullyBBQ

I have enjoyed cooking for the past couple of years and in this past year I have begun dabbling in BBQ very heavily. I want to use this blog to keep myself organized and my recipes in somewhere I can access.
This entry was posted in Drinks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment